Menu Plan

If you’re looking to save some money on your grocery bill and maybe don’t have the time or energy to coupon as much like me since Jonah has been born and TJ has started his new job with a new schedule, consider eating more meatless meals like I recommended in my grocery arsenal post. The more vegetarian I eat (and we eat this way a lot), the more I really don’t miss the animals. There’s such a myth out there that has everyone convinced that eating a meal without a meat as the main proponent isn’t going to satisfy.

Well, if you are one of the nay sayers, I dare you to try these lentil tacos that we’ll be eating for the second time in a week. Or impress your lovey for Valentine’s Day with this beautiful and oh-so-satisfying eggplant and goat cheese sammy with a tomato tarragon sauce. I’m licking my fingers now and I haven’t eaten anything yet. Craving a hearty salad full of power punching super foods? Try this quinoa salad for lunch this week like I am!

All I can say is I’m so thankful for Clean Eating Magazine and for Pinterest.

Here’s what’s for dinner this week:

1. Lentil Tacos & Salad

2. Chicken Piccata & Garlic Wilted Spinach

3. Vegan Pesto

4. 3 Bean Chili

5. Lemon Quinoa Cilantro Chickpea Salad

6. Shabbat with the clan

Now go save yourself a good chunk of change and eat up!

Photo Credit

Leave a Reply

