SF Kickoff

Today we spent our Saturday at the SF (Spiritual Formation) Kickoff in Irving. The idea behind our Spiritual Formation is having intentional community by being a part of a group of couples. It is a place where we can come together, grow in our relationship with God, and grow together through support and encouragement as we endure through Seminary life. So, today we met the group of couples that we will be spending every Sunday afternoon for the next 2 years with. To be honest, I was a little hesitant to do this with TJ. It seemed like a huge commitment, and honestly, and lot of work getting to know people, but even more, letting people get to know me. I also heard stories of people either loving the experience like crazy, and hating it to no end. I really didn’t want to be in a group I was going to hate…we’re talking about my day off of work here!

But after today, I have to say that I think I’m really going to enjoy the time together with these people. Our group consists of 5 other couples. We’re all from totally different areas of the country, and came to DTS for different reasons, but I can tell already that these are people I could actually “click” with.  Most weeks we will be working through a designed ciriculum together, and other weeks we will just be hanging out and relaxing together.

I think this experience is going to make it a little easier for me to feel better about being here.

Leave a Reply

