First Glimpse

baby_brown22

baby_brown31

April 8, 2009

Today was our first prenatal appointment! I have to say it was by far the most fun I have ever had at a Dr.’s office. We both went in a nervous wreck thinking that maybe the three pregnancy tests were false positives. Or maybe all my symptoms, including throwing up my breakfast on my way out the door to work this morning were all in my head. Or even worse, that we were pregnant, but something was really wrong with the baby. So when our Dr. came in and said, “Oh, yeah you’re pregnant” I was screaming inside with excitement! And then we finally got to see the very first glimpse of our little one. The first ultrasound we only could see the flicker of its little heart, so she switched us to a newer ultrasound machine and BAM! We saw baby!

I left smiling from ear to ear with my goodie bag of prenatal vitamin samples in tow.

Officially, I am 8 weeks and 5 days pregnant, due on November 11, 2009!

TJ and I couldn’t be more ecstatic that everything is going great and we’re actually going to be parents in a matter of months!

2 thoughts on “First Glimpse

  1. That”s our baby!!!!!! we are gonna be Nana, & Pappi from now on!!! Can’t tell you both how VERY , VERY EXCITED we are . We love you both so very much!!!!!,, We are so very blessed. T,J. , take good care of that momma to be.
    Love you

    Nana & Pappi

  2. WOOO HOOOO!
    I really am so excited for you guys. I can’t wait to meet the little one… NOV 11 IS TOOO FAR AWAY!!!!

    Keeping you in our prayers.
    J & G

Leave a Reply

