6 Months Prego Already!!!

BG_5

21 week ultrasound

Time is certainly flying by! It feels like yesterday I was worrying about making it through the first trimester without having to hug the toilet all day long. Now, I am 6 months pregnant, 24 weeks, and it’s really beginning to sink in that I will be a mommy to this baby girl of mine in just a few more months. Every time TJ and I get into the car now, we look at the backseat, which is now sitting completely empty and untouched, and say out loud, “It won’t be long now.”

What’s baby doing now?

She’s beginning to be really predictable as far as movement goes. She usually wakes up first thing in the morning for some gymnastics in my belly. Then she’s quiet until about 3:00 in the afternoon when she starts in again for a half hour or so. Then she’s out again until 7-10ish. TJ finally felt her kick this past week and was so excited to finally feel her!

How’s mama doing?

I’m feeling big. Some days it’s hard to breathe, most days it’s difficult to sleep, and almost always my hips are killing me! Sleeping is sometimes more exhausting than being awake…I just feel like a flopping fish out of water trying to find a comfortable position to sleep in. I’m anticipating the last trimester to be a little more difficult than the rest of my pregnancy because I’m just so short and there’s really no room for her to go but out. I have to say that I can’t complain because thus far, this pregnancy has been completely without any complications, and I really haven’t experienced all that much morning sickness, etc.

How’s daddy doing?

TJ can’t wait for this baby girl to come! He’s been such a great hubby through this whole pregnancy in staying on top of my water, and feeding me all my crazy cravings without complaint! He’s also been handling the stress of the move back to California and the difficulty finding a job so well. He keeps reminding me that everything will be ok, that God is going to give us exactly what we need, and that he is the one who needs to stress providing for our new family, not me. My job is to make sure our baby girl grows well in there! I love TJ for being such a great leader.

Pray for…

-TJ to get his old job back with Liberty Mutual this week and that his old boss will gladly take him in again!

-We’ll find the perfect place to live close by family to raise our girl for the next couple of years.

-Baby girl will continue to grow well & I’ll stay healthy for the remainder of the pregnancy.

One thought on “6 Months Prego Already!!!

  1. I love your ultrasound belly pic!!! So cute! Congratulations. I arrived on your blog randomly and I really like like it! Just had my first little boy, such a wonderful experience. If you are thinking of names by the way, check out http://www.bounty.com/babynames/ where you can search names by meaning and origin. My little boy is called Marlow and he is just perfect. Fingers are crossed everything goes well for you xx

Leave a Reply

