Menu Plan

I must say that buying a rotisserie chicken at Costco for $4.99 and then using it for multiple meals is the way to go! That’s the joy of planning out a menu…you can stretch what you eat if you know what you will be using it for so you get the most bang for your buck! Not only will I be using the chicken for two of our dinners this week, but whatever is left will be tossed in my salads for lunches. Ka-ching!

Our budget for groceries this week was $75 and I used $53. Thank you Mr. Chicken for your help! Here’s what we’re eating this week:

  1. BBQ Chicken Pizza & Salad (recipe coming this week)
  2. Whole Wheat Garlic Pasta with Broccoli Rabe & Parmesan
  3. Baked Chicken Taquitos & Salad
  4. Honey Walnut Tofu with Broccoli
  5. Baked Potatoes, Chili (frozen leftovers) & Nutritional Yeast
  6. Black Bean Burritos & Corn
  7. Date Night!

What’s on your menu? Let me know!

6 thoughts on “Menu Plan

  1. Sounds like a really good week at your household. Thanks for sharing. I hope you will come join me for Crock Pot Wednesday whenever you can. Happy February:)

  2. Hope you enjoy the tofu. I will post soon on food eaters about some bread that I think you’ll love. This week isn’t too special. I had the stomach flu for part of last week and then a birth, so basically we’re eating what I planned for last week. Baked Chimichangas, Tamales (homemade frozen), Chimichuri Salmon, and homemade pizza.

    • Can’t wait Dana. When it comes to food (and many other things), we are on the same wave length. Love it! I’ll let you know how the tofu turns out.

  3. Pingback: Meal Plans: Do You Create One for Your Family? | A Coupon Chick

  4. Pingback: Meal Plans: Do You Use Them? | A Coupon Chick

Leave a Reply

