Menu Plan

I’m going to enjoy this menu this week. I’ve got a couple new recipes to try, which I love, love, love! I’m feeling much more energetic this week than I was last week (funny how working out when you’re exhausted can actually give you energy), but all my meals are still really quick and simple to execute. That is something that I need in this phase of Mommyhood and I’m a-okay with that. I’d much rather be running around the neighborhood with my girl or rolling around the grass in the backyard than slaving away in the kitchen despite my infatuation for cooking.


And by the way, I’m almost a week into my personal Salad-A-Day Challenge for the month of February! I’m loving a nice, big salad for lunch every day. I feel better, I think they look beautiful to eat, and buying lettuce at the Farmers Market makes for cheap meals for the Mama!

Here’s what we’re eating this week:

1. Quinoa with Corn, Peppers and Cilantro

2. Superbowl with family

3. Sour Cream Enchiladas (vegetarian style), Brown Rice & Salad

4. Penne with Toasted Almonds, Parsley & Lemon

5. Leftover Sour Cream Enchiladas & Salad

6. Spicy Orange Tofu, Brown Rice & Asian Ginger Green Beans

7. Date Night

What’s on your menu?!

Leave a Reply

