BIG ANNOUNCEMENT

I should have known. I had an inkling that something was up, but ignored it thinking it was impossible to have happened so soon. But the tiredness, the foggy head, the hunger, the emotional breakdowns, the sensitivity to being cold, the teenage breakout that exploded on my face all mean one thing…

WE’RE HAVING ANOTHER BABY BROWN!


We are beyond excited and feel so blessed that God has chosen for us to parent another baby and that our little Sadie Rae will be a big sister to someone very special for her life.

It’s such a humbling feeling to know that God is using my body to make a perfect life that we will get to meet sometime in October!

How’s Mama feeling?

Nauseous. Tired. But mostly nauseous. The only thing so far that seems to help is eating. Not such a good thing. I’m also craving lots of meat so we may be quickly adjusting how we grocery shop for a while.

How is Sadie adjusting to the news?

She knows belly because she’s shows hers off to anyone who will look at her with such pride. She also knows what baby is because she has a new baby Cabbage Patch doll that she carries around and feeds a bottle to. But “Mommy has a baby in her belly” just gets a laugh at the moment, and not much else. I’m sure when I pop, there will be some major curiosity.

We are beyond elated for this new little miracle of life!


5 thoughts on “BIG ANNOUNCEMENT

  1. Oh wow – I am so excited for you guys – CONGRATS!!! I think you were my only friend who had a baby around the same time as Gabe who wasn’t pregnant or already just had baby #2. Guess we’d better get busy… haha, just kidding. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I know we’re at a distance now instead of neighbors a few floors away, & yet I feel like I know you so much better now than I ever did before & can’t wait to hear all the goings-ons, updates, pics, & eventually meet this precious little addition to your family even if it’s just via FB for now!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yay – congrats again to all of you!!!

  2. Congratulations Brown Family. You will find that even if it takes Ms. Sadie a while to get use to the new baby, they will grow to be such good friends and you will find joy and feel extremely blessed in watching them play with and care for each other. I am very excited for you.

Leave a Reply

