Interesting Start

Pregnancy can do some crazy things to you. Especially in the beginning when your hormones dictate pretty much every little thing.

I’d like to present to you the two crazy things of my day that are all the doing of little 7 week old Baby Brown in my belly:


1. Top Ramen. I haven’t eaten this stuff since cramming for a midterm all night my Freshman year of college when I used my trusty Hot Pot in my teeny dorm room. But alas, I woke up this morning and had this brick of processed sodium on my mind and haven’t been able to think about much else. It’s just as bad as my cravings for Jack in the Box tacos when I was first prego with Sadie. Oh dear. So bad, so random, and so needed all at the same time.

2. Meltdowns. You could say it’s Sadie having meltdowns, but I go right along with her. It seems like just since I’ve been pregnant, Sadie has decided she no longer knows how to peacefully get into her carseat without thrashing, kicking, and screaming at the top of her lungs. Of course this happens simultaneously to me wanting to run for a bathroom because I feel so nauseous. While trying to discipline/distract/forcibly get her strapped in, I’m crying/having a hot flash/feeling dizzy/wanting to throw up all over myself. Luckily my sis-in-law, Mar came running down the street to save the day so I could re-group.

If this pregnancy continues to go in this direction, things could get really interesting.

Prego Update: First prenatal was tonight. We love the new Dr. who is confident I can have a successful unmedicated VBAC despite my crazy delivery with Sadie. Baby Brown’s heart rate was a strong 132 beats per minute and we have beautiful pics of our little bundle growing! Love it!

3 thoughts on “Interesting Start

  1. Yeah Jess! So happy to hear your baby news! What a miracle! VBAC, woot woot!!

    Hang in there… I’ve had many times (mostly with Jed) where I just feel at my wits end. He is my kid who knows best how to push my buttons and it is my interactions with him that most often cause me to have to take a breather. Kids are so intuitive and they know when you are having a bad day, or a weak moment…. And I have had to force him into his car seat on more than one occasion… it certainly wasn’t pretty.

    This too shall pass….
    .

  2. Jessie,

    I know this may sound weird and it may only be a Mexican idea, but they say Babies/Children can tell when mommies are are pregnant. So Sadie knows you are pregnant and she is just trying to make a point. Before I found I was pregnant this time, it was my three and a half year old daughter that made a comment about by body a week before I found out. Her personality also went from sunshine all day long to an emotional basket case, we are just know seeing it return to some type of normal resemblance of her. Good thing since this baby will be here in about 12 weeks. πŸ™‚

    Like I said maybe it is just a cultural belief based on who knows what, but it sure seems to fit around here. πŸ™‚ Hope you start to feel better soon.

    Blessings,
    Yvana

Leave a Reply

