Menu Plan

If I had my own choice, I would just eat Taco Bell nachos every day for every meal. It would be cheap. 89 cents per nacho plate. Yes, please!

But then the wise ones of the world go blabbing in my conscious telling me  that I should be looking at every bite I put into my mouth as an opportunity to grow a beautiful, healthy baby that I will meet in October.

It’s such a dilemma to have to balance such crazy cravings in pregnancy with normal, healthy eating.

But, oh, the yummy processed, warm, crunchy goodness.

This week is Passover in our house as we remember God’s faithfulness to His people and his death, burial, and resurrection, so there’s no leaven here. No bread, but lots of Matzo! I love Matzo with Cream Cheese, butter, Jam, Matzo Pizzas, etc. Boy, I hope I don’t crave it now!

Here’s what we’re eating:

  • Salad w/Roasted Chicken, Goat Cheese, Candied Pecans & Homemade Dressing
  • Matzo Ball Soup (posting recipe this week)
  • Turkey & Black Bean Burritos w/whatever looks good @Farmer’s Market this week
  • Quinoa Stir-fry
  • Falafel (always sounds good right now)
  • Seder at Calvary
  • Family Seder
3 thoughts on “Menu Plan

  1. When some one searches for his essential thing, therefore he/she wishes to be available
    that in detail, thus that thing is maintained over here.

Leave a Reply

