Give Me Your Eyes

The two big stress factors:

  • Gas prices are so high now ($4. 27 in California) that it is impacting our ability to pay all our bills in full every month. Even with limiting my own driving around town (we can’t limit TJ’s driving to and from work), it’s still making a huge impact on our budget. With no end in sight and a new baby to be saving for, this isn’t comforting.
  • Sadie has Croup and a bad case of separation anxiety to go along with it. We’re worried and tired and not dealing with the easiest patient.

So many times I catch myself being down in the dumps that often times it results in forgetting how blessed we are as a family despite our challenges. During a week like we are having right now and maneuvering to make hard decisions, I have to force myself to think outside my little world.

It’s easy to become bitter, but it takes a conscious decision to move beyond it.

My prayer:

“Give me Your eyes for just one second
Give me Your eyes so I can see
Everything that I keep missing
Give me Your love for humanity

Give me Your arms for the broken hearted
The ones that are far beyond my reach
Give me Your heart for the one’s forgotten
Give me Your eyes so I can see” 

-Brandon Heath

God, thank you that you brought us so far and have provided for our every need in your time. I pray for people who are hurting and suffering…that my own discomforts in life would give me a sense of compassion and a desire to help those who need it most, even with my own limitations. Please continue to open the doors for new opportunities!

Leave a Reply

