Menu Plan & Giveaway Winner!

At my monthly prenatal appointment this past week to see our Baby Brown again, the Dr. walked in and congratulated me on doing such a fabulous job at my 10 pound weight gain for being just about half way through this pregnancy. I immediately started laughing not knowing how on earth I only gained 1 pound this entire past month given the fact that I had raided the change jar on our desk for Taco Bell nachos not once, but 4 times last week. I was expecting to get weighed and then cry at what a horrible thing I had done!

After confirming to my Dr. that I do fit in an apple every now and then for the sake of the baby and don’t survive on processed, canned cheese, he assured me that giving in every once and a while is okay, especially if I’m practicing good portion control. Luckily those 89 cent nachos aren’t nearly as big as I would like them to be!

But here’s what sounds good for dinner this week:

  1. Falafel & Salad
  2. Southwestern Eggrolls & Brown Rice
  3. Grilled Pizza w/Ricotta & Pesto
  4. Wet Bean & Cheese Burritos & Salad
  5. Pasta, Salad & Homemade French Garlic Bread

Freezer Cooking/Extras:

  • Homemade whole wheat bread
  • Breakfast Egg & Cheese Burritos
  • Pancakes

Thanks to those who participated in my first blog giveaway for the chance to win an entire year of menu planning on Relish! I put the names in TJ’s baseball hat, closed my eyes, and swirled around until I arrived at the winner….

Congratulations to Lauren (kraketopus)! You should have an email with directions on how your prize is claimed.

One thought on “Menu Plan & Giveaway Winner!

  1. Good job on the weight gain! I always had to laugh when I gained little to none weight and knew I had eaten “badly” that past week, but then when I stuck to eating fruits, veggies & Lean Cuisines I gained 4 lbs in a week???
    Keeping up with a Sadie Rae & exercising I’m sure is helping!! Keep up the good work friend!

Leave a Reply

