Menu Plan

I’m FINALLY starting to crave healthier food again after a week of wanting nothing but hot dogs or french fries smothered in chili. Huge shout out to my good friend who made a home delivery last week of the concoction made from scratch. I ate a lot of it.

Who am I?!

Guilty. Guilty. Guilty.

My goal this week is to combat the recurrence of horrible morning sickness (who knew morning sickness could come back at 29 weeks?!) with some good veggies and salads.

At least I’m taking my prenatals, right?

And I’ve only gained 15 pounds and I’m in the third trimester. Woot!

So here’s what we’re having for dinner this week:

  1. Wet Bean & Cheese Burritos and Roasted Corn
  2. Taco Chicken Bowl
  3. Falafel Salad (freezing leftover Falafel)
  4. BBQ Chicken Sammies & Sweet Potato Fries
  5. Honey Seared Salmon Salad

I made these for us since it was a frugal and allergen-free snack we could all eat and it’s been a hit in this house! So rich, so filling, and so fun! I’m thinking I’ll always double a batch and have some in the freezer.

Photo Credit

Leave a Reply

