Menu Plan

All I can say is things are winding down here. The closer to due date I get (almost 6 weeks away now!), the less I can physically handle in the kitchen after a long day of chasing little Miss Sadie who NEVER stops moving! By the time dinner rolls around, I’m exhausted and can’t even begin to think about having to make dinner. Plus, this little boy in my belly is taking up so much room that making a full meal seems like a waste if I can’t eat the whole thing in one sitting!

So, at the urging of my awesome husband, I have really begun to “shut down” temporarily and not worry so much about having wonderful gourmet meals on the table. We’re eating a lot more frozen prepared dishes that either one of us can pull off and recipes I don’t have to put much thought into from Trader Joe’s or are content with salads, sandwiches, etc.

I just keep reminding my foodie-self that this is temporary and the season will pass…

Here’s what we’re having:

  1. Salad with Shredded Chicken, Goat Cheese & Balsamic Vinaigrette
  2. Taco Stew
  3. Tarragon Chicken, Rice, and Roasted Broccoli
  4. Black Bean Quesadillas & Salad
  5. BBQ Chicken Pizza
One thought on “Menu Plan

Leave a Reply

