Prayer Warrior

“Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these. ”Mark 10:14

This past week I went into Sadie’s room to get her up from nap. When I walked in she was sitting on one side of her bed facing a line of stuffed animals and baby dolls on the other end. Her hands were covering her forehead, like we do when we say the Shabbat blessings each Friday night and her eyes were closed.

I asked what she was doing.

She said, “I praying for all my animals. I pray they love Yeshua (Jesus) real soon!”

And then she picked her Minny Mouse doll up and showed me her.

Then she said, “I pray for Minny. She so sick. God heal her when I pray.”

Sometimes she just floors me and drives me to my own knees. There are countless instances when we as adults over-complicate our own belief in a God who simply desires us to come to him with a child-like faith. Just to sit in silence, stop what we are doing, rest in him, and pray for others around us.

Prayer can so often be clouded by right and wrong, major theological discussions, and our own hesitation.

Pray like Sadie. Pray for those who are in need of salvation and for those who are hurting.

Leave a Reply

