Juicing Project: Beets for Your Breasts

Every time I hear someone say “beets” I chuckle a little inside. My mind immediately goes to Dwight Shrute from the Office and his silly antics trying to get even with Jim.

Once I have the maturity to move passed that phase, I think healthy.

Beets are a special little piece of nature that I am trying to have more of these days because beets contain a special nutrient called Betanin. Betanin has been studied on tumor cells and shows reduction in inflammatory rate, which in turn can slow the rate of growth for tumors in breast cancer.

If you know me and my family history of breast cancer, that is something worth juicing for!

Beets also lower cholesterol, have tons of folate to aid in protecting your bones from osteoporosis and help pregnant women get that baby growing strong and healthy.

Here’s how I like it:

  • 2 beets, more if small
  • 4 carrots
  • 3 apples
  • 1 orange
  • 1/2 lime

To go with the breast cancer theme, when you juice your beets, you’ll have some pink juice to represent!

2 thoughts on “Juicing Project: Beets for Your Breasts

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan | In The Brown Bag

  2. Pingback: Menu Plan | In The Brown Bag

Leave a Reply

