Recipe: Creamy Coconut Coffee Shakeology

For those of you who know me or have been following the blog, you know I can be summed up pretty easily. I am a little, ummm…nutso about nutrition and I’m even more nutso about being frugal about my nutrition.

Meet the other love in my life besides my husband and my children.

It is this gorgeous chocolate addiction in a glass called Shakeology.

It’s full of:

  • Antioxidents
  • Amino acids
  • Hand-picked super foods from all over the world
  • Phytonutrients
  • Prebiotics
  • Probiotics

It helps with digestion, weight loss, blood sugar levels, and energy all while ensuring you’re getting the proper nutrition for your day.

Even though it may seem like a lot of money at what comes out to $4 per serving, I can’t imagine not having it. So much so that we have restructured the way we budget our groceries to account for this being one of our meals everyday so we can afford it.

To me, the investment in our health is the best money spent. I know no matter what the day ahead looks like, as long as I get my Shakeology in, I’m getting proper nutrition for my day and it gives me the stamina and endurance to get through my workouts.

And just as a perk, it happens to taste so good that I crave it everyday like it’s my desert.

Here’s one of my favorite recipes:

  • 1 scoop Shakeology (Chocolate or Vegan Chocolate)
  • 1/2 c. coconut milk
  • 1/2 c. cooled coffee
  • 1 c. ice

Place all ingredients in the blender, turn that bad boy on, and drink up while wiping the spit up off your kid’s face and reaching for a toy on the floor for the other little person with your foot. For some, it may be easier than it is for me.

The great thing about Shakeology is their Vegan options. They offer Vegan Tropical Strawberry and Chocolate flavors. It’s completely plant based and uses pea protein and brown rice protein to keep it gluten and dairy-free. This is a major plus for someone like me who is on an Elimination Diet for Jonah.

If you’d like to try it out, Beachbody has a “bottom of the bag” guarantee so you can try it for 30 days with no risk. I will also be starting to sell samples this month if you are interested for $4. You can thank me later!

And just a tip: Only give some to your kids if you are prepared not be to able to drink any of it yourself. Sadie is a Shakeology hog!

Want to know more? Check out this video.

My Shakeology website and my Beachbody website if you want to join in my upcoming 30 day Fitness Challenge!

One thought on “Recipe: Creamy Coconut Coffee Shakeology

  1. Hey! I was wondering what the sugar count looked like in Shakeology? Including any sweeteners: sugar alcohols or sugar substitutes) Do you get the regular one or the vegan one? What is the regular Shakeology protein source?

Leave a Reply

