Ultimate Reset: Day 1

I was planning on starting my Ultimate Reset journey yesterday, but an admission into the hospital for Jonah’s anaphylaxsis Friday night and yesterday thwarted that attempt. I was even thinking of just holding off altogether since my house has been full of emergency and stress lately it seems, but I decided that this is my normal whether I like it or not. It’s not a leisurely day most days here and I am not coping well with the stress. I’m eating through my emotions, I’m having a hard time finding the energy and the will to workout with everything going on and I’m losing focus on me amidst it all (and losing tons of hair on my head).

The Ultimate Reset is for me to accomplish something for myself. It’s for me to find a permanent way to cope with everything that is out of my control and enjoy food in a way that might inspire me to help Jonah more in the end in ways I haven’t thought of yet.

In many ways, especially after our second round of anaphylaxsis with Jonah in two months, I am mourning a loss. I come home from a near death experience like that and feel completely out of control and saddened by all he has to deal with knowing he has 14 food allergies and so many can cause this life threatening reaction. I find myself just wanting to eat everything he can’t for him or overcompensate food experiences being over the top so that my kids feel a normal relationship with food rather than the bear that it is.

Anyways, I decided late last night that I have to do these 21 days for myself and just like deciding to have a baby, there will never be a perfect time in your life. I need to do this to be a better mom who feels better physically and emotionally. I need to see that I can do something difficult (cooking separate meals for me while still cooking everything for Jonah’s safety in the house) and finish strong despite it.

Day 1 was actually really nice.

Breakfast was simple and good even though I usually hate eggs.bfast

Lunch was awesome because of the creamy garlic salad dressing. That will be a keeper recipe. I branched out and ate tomatoes even though I hate those too because of the anti-cancer properties, but I really like it in a salad. It was my first Miso soup, and being totally honest, I wasn’t such a fan. Luckily, if you want you can swap out a recipe for another one in the same phase, so next time I’ll do that instead.lunch

Dinner is something we’d have any time anyways. Salmon, potatoes, and asparagus. So good. dinner

The supplements were easy to deal with today and I drank so much more water than I have that I felt full, but not as bloated as I have the past couple of weeks. Ultimate-Reset-Alkalinize

I’d say it was a good start and I’m looking forward to tomorrow.

 

2 thoughts on “Ultimate Reset: Day 1

Leave a Reply

