Menu Plan

salmon

Being pregnant with morning sickness all day long means we keep things insanely simple around here.

Simplify. Simplify. Simplify.

Last week I had stuff to make some allergy-friendly Chicken Piccata on hand.

Well, that’s just hilarious.

Somebody please keep telling me to menu plan while I’m throwing up so I have realistic expectations of myself.

Seriously.

This week is simple. So simple that if the do-it-all hubby can’t do it, we’re going to be eating cereal for dinner. I’m okay with that too at this point.

You’ll notice that we aren’t eating as plant-based as we normally do. We’ve hit a whole new level of picky with Jonah refusing most plant-based protein sources. Since it’s imperative for him to eat enough protein for his conditions, we are temporarily winging it with him until we can move past it.

I still prefer to augment my meals to more plant-based because I’m picky too, I guess.

You know, a sprinkle of nutritional yeast here. A cup of lentils there. Yadda, yadda.

Here’s what we’re eating:

1. Organic Angus Burgers & Sweet Potato Fries

2. Ancho Lentil Tacos & Salad

3. Roasted Cajun Salmon & Roasted Broccoli

4. Cheese-less Skillet Enchiladas (adapted)

5. Brinner (Blender Oatmeal Waffles & Green Smoothies)

Leave a Reply

